• +233 35 202 7379
  • Bono Region, Ghana


Councils & Commissions

COLLEGE OF CONSULTORS: DIOCESAN COUNCIL OF PRIESTS: Most Rev. Matthew Kwasi Gyamfi,Msgr. John Kwame Nkrumah, Msgr. John Boachie-Gyan,Msgr. Joseph Marfo-Gyimah, Msgr. Seth Osei-Agyemang,Msgr. Richard Kyeremeh,Very Rev. Frs. Andrew Mensah Amankwaa,Raphael Amoako Tawiah, William Kyere, Anthony Akumah, OFM,Paul Yeboah, John Adjei Kyeremeh, & Joseph Peh Akomeah Most Rev. Matthew Kwasi Gyamfi,Msgr. John Kwame Nkrumah,Msgr. John Boachie-Gyan, Msgr. Joseph Marfo-Gyimah,Msgr. Seth Osei-Agyemang,…

Deaneries & Deans

SUNYANI DEANERY DEAN: Very Rev. Fr. William Kyere Box 90, Tel 03520-27103 BEREKUM DEANERY DEAN:  Msgr. Richard Kyeremeh Box 34, Tel. 0352222118 DORMAA AHENKRO DEANERY DEAN:   Very Rev. Fr. Joseph Peh Akomeah Box 14, Tel.  03523-22043 SAMPA DEANERY DEAN:  Rev. Msgr. John Kwame Nkrumah Box 63, Sampa-Duadaso No. 2 ODUMASE DEANERY DEAN: Very Rev. Fr. John Adjei Kyeremeh Box 40,…

History & Archives

BRIEF HISTORY OF THE CATHOLIC DIOCESE OF SUNYANI The creation or canonical erection of the Diocese of Sunyani was announced on 30th March 1973.  The then Diocese of Sunyani was co-extensive with Brong-Ahafo Region; and the late Msgr. James Kwadwo Owusu of Burma Camp was appointed as its first Bishop. There were only nine parishes. The new Bishop had only two Diocesan priests…